

Republic of the Philippines **PhilFruits Association, Inc.**

Email Address: philfruits_2015@yahoo.com.ph

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2013-2014

DR. DANILO P. PADUA President

DR. MARILYN E. ROMAQUIN Vice President

MS. JOSEPHINE NAMUJHE Secretary

DR. EMMA RUTH V. BAYOGAN Treasurer

DIR. MELQUIADES A. MACALINTAL Auditor

> DR. ARTURO M. ALEGADO Business Manager

Members of the Board of Trustees

DR. BIELMAJU W. BAWINGAN

DR. LOUELLA M. CABAHUG

DR. DANILO A. GA-AS

DR. LILIAN F. PATEÑA

MS. CELERINA T. MIRANDA (Ex-Officio)

Coordinators

MS. NANCY T. ASPURIA Luzon

MS. MICHELLE M. TAN Visayas

MS. RAISA AONE M. CABAHUG Mindanao June 15, 2015

Dear member/interested stake holder:

The PhilFruits Association Inc. will be holding the 23rd National Fruit Symposium with the theme: "Let's Make It Fruitful All Over", on October 19-23, 2015 at Hotel Elizabeth, Baguio City.

The symposium will serve as venue for our participants and stakeholders to enhance their knowledge and skills towards a globally competitive fruit industry. The highlights of the activities include plenary and technical sessions, poster exhibits, awarding of achievers, agri-entrepreneur forum and agri-ecotourism tour.

In this connection, we are cordially inviting you and your colleagues to attend the said symposium.

You may submit scientific papers and posters on various fruits including coffee and cacao under the following topics: Health and Nutrition, Fruit Production and Management, Crop Diversification, Germplasm Collection, Varietal Improvement, Organic Fruit Farming, Crop Protection, Crop Production, Postharvest Technologies, Product Development, Utilization and Marketing. Send your ABSTRACTS (indicate whether it is for paper presentation or poster) on or before August 21, 2015 to PROF. LILIAN F. PATEÑA, Chair, Technical Paper Committee thru email at lilianf.patena@yahoo.com copy furnished to DR. EMMA RUTH V. BAYOGAN at email address evbph@yahoo.com and DR. LOUELLA M. CABAHUG at email address louella_cabahug@yahoo.com.ph.

The awards to be given include Honorary Fellow, Achievement Awards for Research, Extension, Entrepreneurship and Technology Development, and Outstanding Fruit Grower. Please send your nominations to **DR. ARTURO M. ALEGADO**, Chair, Awards Committee thru email at alegado_arturo@yahoo.com. Please submit your nomination accompanied by short write up of accomplishments on or before **August 21**, **2015**.

Registration Fee will be **Php 4,600.00** exclusive of hotel accommodation and transportation cost. Please confirm your attendance thru email at philfruits_2015@yahoo.com.ph or Ms. Josephine Namujhe at CP # 09064735210. For further inquiries, call/text Dr. Danilo P. Padua at CP # 09196014891

Your strong and continuous support will surely redound to the benefit of our fruit farmers and in the advancement of the local fruit industry.

Very truly yours,

DANILO P. PADUA, Ph.D.

President

PhilFruits Association, Inc.